11 déc.

Join a global telephone call with key partners to celebrate our achievements this year and align our efforts.

International UHC Day 2019 Global Kick-Off Call

As this year’s International Universal Health Coverage Day (UHC Day) approaches, UHC2030 is pleased to formally invite you to attend the International UHC Day 2019 Global Kick-Off Call taking place Wednesday, 11 December 2019 at 10:15am - 11:15am (New York) / 4:15pm - 5:15pm (Brussels/Geneva) / 8:45pm - 9:45pm (Delhi).

We are excited to reconvene this year following a landmark moment for the UHC movement, when all UN Member States endorsed the most ambitious political declaration on health in history at the UN High-Level Meeting on UHC in September. Following this milestone, the Global Kick-Off Call is a key opportunity to share and realign our efforts in holding policymakers accountable for their commitments. 

The call will bring together high-level stakeholders and UHC champions to share remarks, followed by updates from partners around the world.

Featured speakers include Dr. Muhammad Pate (Global Director, Health, Nutrition and Population, World Bank; Director, Global Financing Facility), Dr. Githinji Gitahi and Prof. Ilona Kickbusch (UHC2030 Co-Chairs), representatives from WHO, civil society, the private sector and a selection of global micro-grantees.  

If you wish to attend, we ask that you please sign up here by 11.59pm ET Monday 9 December to receive dial-in details for the call. 

Notes and a recording of the call will be circulated for anyone who is unable to join. 

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.